2017 Gustafson Award nominations

Posted on Updated on

The SDC Steering Committee is seeking nominations for the Gustafson Award.  If you know a SDC agency or person within a SDC that has been doing great work and deserves some recognition, nominate them!

The Gustafson Award was established in 2012 to remember one of our dear colleagues, Randy Gustafson from the Tennessee SDC, who also served on the SDC Steering Committee.  Randy was a wonderful person and a big part of the SDC family.  The Gustafson Award was created in his memory to honor outstanding contributions to the SDC network.

Anyone can submit a nomination form.  The deadline for nominations is March 1, 2017.  The winner will be announced during the annual SDC meeting (tentatively scheduled April 3-4, 2017).

Past winners:

2013 – Pam Schenker, FL

2014 – Julie Hoang, CA

2015 – John Blodgett, MO

2016 – David Drozd, NE

The nomination form can be found here: https://sdcclearinghouse.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/nominating-form-gust.docx

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s